Got a question for Jake?

A live webchat will be hosted tomorrow by MSN Movies. Check this link and start tweeting your questions now to @msnents with the hashtag #msnjake. Don’t miss this opportunity! Jake will answer your best questions tomorrow at 10 am (UK time!)

Here’s a schedule of Jake’s next public appearances starting today (UK time!):

Thursday 29 – recording the Graham Norton Show at ITV Studios
Friday 30 – 06:30 am – on BBC Radio1 Breakfast with Nick Grimshaw
Friday 30 – 10:00 am – webchat on MSN
Friday 30 – 10:30 pm – watch Jake on the Graham Norton Show along with Joan Rivers, Jeremy Clarkson, James May and Ke$ha.

If you’re not familiar with this show, here’s a clip from the ep with Maggie Gyllenhaal of 2010, just to have an idea of what to expect tomorrow (or on Dec 8 on BBC America, if you’re in the States)

♦♦♦

December 9 will be a special day at the Laura Pels Theater, so hurry up and buy your tickets before it’s too late. Knowing how much Jake cares about the environment I’m sure he’s very much looking forward to this discussion, too:

Roundabout Theatre Company has announced a special talkback at If There Is I Haven’t Found It Yet on the topic of climate change following the 2:00pm performance on Sunday, December 9. The talkback is complimentary for ticketholders to this performance, and a limited number of tickets are still available to purchase.

Pia Catton of The Wall Street Journal will serve as moderator of the discussion, focused on the themes of climate change and global warming that resonate within Payne’s play. Joining Catton will be cast members of If There Is I Haven’t Found It Yet and Mary-Elena Carr and Bob Anderson of The Earth Institute at Columbia University. (read more)

Roundabout Theater also recently published UPSTAGE, a guide designed to enhance the theatre going experience with interviews with the actors, designers and directors from the production as well as contextual information about the play itself and activities for use by educators.

Aimed at students needing to learn about global warming, this document also includes the interviews with Jake and the rest of the cast that we already know (but it’s good to read them again) as well as resourceful pages with unmissable trivia like

It also contains a page about bullying, another pivotal element of the play. No wonder Jake was so drawn to this projectClick here to download this guide.

11 thoughts on “Got a question for Jake?

  1. Wow! Thanks so much for this wonderful post, GC! I wish I had had the UPSTAGE guide when I went to see the play. The “Language and Places” page answered several questions that popped into my head as I was watching it. I’m anxious to see the Graham Norton show, too. Maybe there will be a YouTube video available before December 8?

    • I’m sure many are wishing the same thing as you Susan LOL Better late than never, anyway. I found this guide very useful also for the environment-related terminology used by George and in general for the food for thought material it contains. As for the GNS I wouldn’t be surprised if something will be available before Dec 8 (I’ll sure look for it and let you all know) 😉

      • Whoa, a question for Jake? I guess I can’t ask him out, right? Right. Thanks Gyllen, that guide is cool. When I saw the play I could have used it, honest to god sometimes I think we don’t speak the same language as those British folks LOL

      • Danny no, you can’t ask him out LOL I hope you managed to wake up at the crack of dawn today and follow the chat! If not, you have missed my 3 second moment of glory!

  2. I have some problems with finding a question for Jake. It seems that I read so many things, Jake’s interviews etc, that I just don’t know what to ask! So I asked some not too wise question. 😉 I’m looking forward for tomorrow!

  3. I asked him what he took away from doing EOW unfortunately I don’t see that question asked. And you have to scroll up on the website when reading it. He admitted to being a luddite (not sure how true that is. But it’s someone who is not comfortable with technology or new technology. I just don’t think Jake has the time to be on Twitter or is too private a person to want to expose his personal life that way)

Leave a comment