Get ready for ‘Prisoners’

Inside the Actors Studio - Season 19

As we get closer to the US release date of ‘Prisoners’ (Sep 20, 2013), promotion is finally warming up. Jake Gyllenhaal, as you know, got the third degree last week from James Lipton at the Inside The Actors Studio taping event in NYC and thanks to The Wrap now we know that it’ll air on Sep 19, 2013. I just can’t believe we’re going to hear him talk about Heath. I must brace myself.

His first time on the series, the actor discussed his films “Brokeback Mountain,” “October Sky,” “Donnie Darko,” “End of Watch,” and the upcoming “Prisoners.”

In addition, he discussed his famous Hollywood family and revisited his relationship with late friend and “Brokeback Mountain” co-star Heath Ledger.

From BRAVO TV website

The interview covers everything from what it’s like to work with Hollywood stars like Anne Hathaway, IAS alums Jennifer Aniston and Gwyneth Paltrowthe inside scoop on Gyllenhaal’s Bar Mitzvah; and what it was like being raised in a Hollywood family. And Lipton of course spends time discussing Gyllenhaal’s Oscar-nominated performance in “Brokeback Mountain,” and his relationship with his late co-star Heath Ledger.

006Jake will be on David Letterman on Sep 3 and I’m sure more TV shows will follow. I tweeted Ellen DeGeneres the other day but got no reply from her, I just thought it would be fun to see those two together again, it sure has been a while (was it in 2010 last time?).

Another tense clip from Prisoners has been released just yesterday from MTV (click on the link to see it). Has your mouth started watering yet? 24 days to go, I’ll add the countdown. I wish I had a date to set it for Enemy.

Rhombus Media showed some pity and replied to me begging for info about the US release date of ‘Enemy’. At least somebody’s working on it (picture me rolling my eyes).

♦♦♦

It’s all about style!

Judging from these two covers…

Cover-GQStyle-02.13_klein

tumblr_mrqbeiQlLY1r6xfbuo1_1280

…Germany’s love for Jake recently rekindled and even if neither InStyle nor GQStyle (out tomorrow) cared for a new photo shoot it’s indeed a pleasure to know German fans can see our guy on the newsstands. Thanks to our German #1 fan Sasha we have the translation of the InStyle interview (click on the picture to read it), now please get back to work and give us GQ’s (source)!

(updated to add this new picture from GQStyle, courtesy of MaleFashionTrends blog)

Jake-Gyllenhaal-Cover-Editorial-GQ-Germany-Style-Fall-Issue-September-2013_001

Jake appears also on the September issue cover of ElleMen China. If there’s anyone out there (you know who you are!) who could provide a translation and/or scans of the magazine I would be very grateful.

ElleMen

♦♦♦

Last but not least, if you think you’re the ultimate Jake fan living in the LA area check out IHJ for this unique opportunity:

Do you know Jake Gyllenhaal’s biggest fan? Are YOU his biggest fan? Do you know someone who would FREAK OUT if they got the chance to meet him!? We are looking for the ULTIMATE Jake Gyllenhaal fan in the Los Angeles area.

Please email casting.cstar@gmail.com for details!

Good luck!

9 thoughts on “Get ready for ‘Prisoners’

  1. Mouth watering, eyes rolling, heart palpitating, blood pressure rising – the classic symptoms of Gyllenhaalism. Thanks, GC, for the heads up on the Letterman show and the air date of Inside the Actors studio. You make it so much easier for me to keep track of what’s going on and I’m less likely to miss anything important. Wish I was in LA for the ultimate fan thing. If they were looking for the ultimate Jake fan in Alabama, I am certain all of my friends and family members would nominate me. They would think it’s a joke, of course, but I would have the last laugh. 😉

  2. Susan, I believe I would share your fate if I lived in the LA area, which I am not unfortunately (not that I wish I lived there if it weren’t for these opportunities). I’m glad my efforts are useful to somebody, I am relying on myself only to keep this blog up and real life often tends to rudely interfere.

    Anyway, you forgot leg bouncing. My left leg started as soon as I read about the Inside the Actors Studio air date this early morning and hasn’t stopped since.

    Oh to have that last laugh!

  3. Hi, so many news.
    Jake heating motors for another batch of premiering tasks (if such concept exists) ;o)
    I still have no news about San Sebastian. LA is even farther from me. So no chance on that. He,he.

  4. Gyllen! Hold your left leg strongly with both hands. Great to know the date of ITAS interview! I can’t wait to hear all those stuff that are mentioned. Too bad I can’t watch Bravo TV, but I count that on YouTube we’ll see it soon after that.
    WOW!, we have some new – old pictures!

    • Mermon, how freaking exciting is it? And it has barely started! I don’t think I’ll have enough free time to cover all the news come September but I’ll do my best.

      P.S. My leg is still bouncing as I’m writing this.

      P.P.S. I like that new-old picture from the Details photo shoot.

      P.P.P.S I’ll try and tweet while watching the ITAS and I too hope it’ll be available on YouTube soon.

      • “I’ll try and tweet while watching the ITAS” – That’s fantastic idea! Do that!

  5. Pingback: From shorts to suave: Jake Gyllenhaal suits up to promote new thriller Prisoners | Street Fashion

Leave a Reply

