Apologies

I’m sorry for the lack of updates. Life is kicking my butt and having me worried sick for a close friend who’s struggling between life and death. This post will be deleted when I’ll feel like resuming my regular Jake Gyllenhaal ‘watch-and-report’.

In the meantime, you know where to find news about our guy (see a few links suggestions on the right column of the page). It looks like not only did he shave but he also slicked back his hair for his new role in ‘Prisoners’.

Definitely not my favorite look (maybe not his, either?)

Jake Prisoners

but these pics  from the Sundance Film Festival warmed my heart (more on IHJ)

Jake and Mum, Naomi Foner

Jake and Jamie Lee Curtis

I’ll be back.

GC

13 thoughts on “Apologies

  1. I’m so sorry to hear that, GC. Don’t know if you are religious, but I will include you in my prayers. Hopefully all will turn out for the best. Just drop me a DM if I can help you with anything.

  2. Hi Gyllen, sorry to hear sad news. Don’t worry about us. Take care of your friend, do what you have to do. Like Susan said, we will be here when you’ll come back.
    Regarding Jake’s new look, I had the same feeling. Didn’t like first pics too much, but I like Sundance pics, so it’s not bad. It’s still our Jake!

  3. Ohhh, GC, I’m sorry to hear that news… I really hope your friend will be better. Take good care of your friend…I’m also praying for you and your friend. Hugs.
    I think I can understand your feelings a bit… because my Gospel teacher has a cancer. but we never give up!

  4. Pingback: Short Post « GYLLENCRAZY

Leave a Reply

