A Jake Gyllenhaal (video) update

While Jake is still busy giving outstanding performances on stage day after day and greeting enthusiastic fans outside of the Laura Pels Theater in NY …

…I had time to do a little catch up before the next (figurative) Jake storm hits the news. It’s just like that with Jake, you either struggle to keep up with him or nothing happens for days on end (I’m being ironic here, mind you).

I guess the next big thing will be Jake flying to London to attend the Graham Norton Show, which will air on BBC1 on Saturday December 8 in America and probably on Friday November 30 in the UK. Since the show is recorded on Thursday evenings, my guess is that Jake will be in London on November 29. From there he might carry on the End of Watch promotion around Europe but we’ll sure know more soon.

In the meantime, my catching up led me to a few videos and interviews that I hadn’t seen before, starting with this interview with Collider’s Steve Weintraub (remember? he was the first journalist to visit the set of End of Watch back in August 2011)

This Q&A with Pete Hammond and the whole End of Watch cast following the SAG screening in L.A. last September

Another clip from the interview with the Brazilian magazine

And I’m sharing this one firstly because being the unbiased fan that I am I will also post negative reviews of Jake’s work and secondly because this review of If There Is I Haven’t Found It Yet contains the most idiotic reference to another role of Jake’s past that I’ve ever heard so far (it’s towards the end)

Last one for today. I’m sure this is not new to anyone but to me it is. Lance Armstrong and Jake outside the Discovery team bus during stage 15 at the 2006 Tour de France. You can skip to the 3′ mark (I honestly don’t care much about Lance Armstrong).

6 thoughts on “A Jake Gyllenhaal (video) update

  1. Wow, GC, what a treasure trove of video clips! I plan to come back and enjoy them all when I have more time. For now I only watched the “negative review” video because my curiosity was piqued. Bless their hearts, the entire thing looked/sounded/felt like a Saturday Night Live skit to me. And not a particularly funny one, but one that falls flat practically from the beginning. Now I know where the SNL writers get the inspiration for some of their material!

    • Hey Susan, that review was even worse than a Saturday Night Live skit, and that’s saying something 🙂 honestly guys, really? It would be funny if it weren’t so shallow and dull.

  2. It’s so funny that you posted these. I just saw that Wells posted Q&A video with Paul Thomas Anderson and Adam Sandler and wondered if he ever posted his EoW videos. Et voila! Thanks for posting them!

    I saw that negative review but felt no need to post it 🙂

    I have posted negative reviews, though. But I don’t think I have to post all of them, as I haven’t posted every positive review either.

Leave a Reply

