Chef Jake

Back to our regular schedule!

Jake made an appearance at the ABC  talk show ‘The Chew’ yesterday. Along with his pal Mario Batali they take a stab at cooking three pasta dishes, Spaghetti all’Amatriciana, Spaghetti Cacio e Pepe and Spaghetti all’Arrabbiata (‘You like it hot?’).

Jake gets to talk about his chef friend Chris, about the play ‘If There Is I Haven’t Found It Yet’ of course, about his involvement with the Edible Schoolyard and the New Eyes for the Needy projects.

Enjoy the full video!

Speaking of New Eyes for the Needy, for those of you who will be in NYC next Monday, October 29, you have the opportunity to donate for a right cause and meet Jake at Colicchio & Sons for the 80th Anniversary Dinner Honoring Jake Gyllenhaal event (tickets are still available)

and/or you can bid here for a few goodies that Jake and best friends Adam Levine, Gwyneth Paltrow, Mario Batali, Jay-Z and Bear Grylls have auctioned for the cause. As for Jake, you can win

“Two tickets (house seats) to the Off-Broadway Hit, “If There Is, I Haven’t Found It Yet.” Meet the star, Jake Gyllenhaal backstage after the show! Tickets will be for a mutually agreed upon date and will be held at Will Call. Show runs until December 23rd.”

I love this drawing

9 thoughts on “Chef Jake

  1. Big thanks to you, GC – if you had not Tweeted about The Chew yesterday morning, I would have missed it! Jake is so funny, especially when he was cracking jokes about the “Abe Lincoln” look. One thing: did I hear correctly that the show’s announcer asked if Jake is a closet foodie? As if it isn’t common knowledge that he is very much openly a true Foodie? I could watch that man eat pasta all day long… YUM!!

    • Anytime, Susan!

      Jake was really funny. I’m not a fan of Batali, I don’t know why I get bad vibes from him, but he seems genuinely fond of Jake. A closet foodie, pfft. But I guess it’s common knowledge only among us fans that he’s very much openly a true one.

      I could watch that man all day long, period *winks*

  2. Jake truly is special. I remember reading on wiki about his involvement with New Eyes for the Needy and elsewhere about his Edible School Yard involvement. I’d love to try out his cooking.

  3. Thanks Gyllen for vid and great pictures! This vid was not watchable for me yesterday, but today it is! Hocus-Pokus 🙂 I enjoyed Jake in it very much. Look how he managed to eat pasta with his longer with every day beard. Smart guy! The show was not so much interesting to me. I don’t like when they cook so fast, it’s against the nature of cooking. But obviously the Chef was close with Jake. Nice!
    Drawing is very good. Jake starts to remember Rasputin. Few inches more and here will be! But still is gorgeous, appealing to hug! Warm like a teddy bear 🙂

    • Glad the vid worked eventually, mermon. I don’t like Mario Batali, nor his shows, but yeah, he seems to genuinely like Jake so that’s fine. As for the fast cooking I agree, but these shows only last so much and they have to make do with the time they have. That lovely beard got in the way, huh? 🙂

Leave a Reply

