Uncle Terry

A quick update with new photos from the New York stage (courtesy of IHJ) and a nice vid from a fan outside the theater dedicated to whoever said (and you were many, folks) that Jake seemed to not care for his fans, denying them autographs and pictures. It seems quite the opposite to me, but one could say that I’m not objective. Judge yourselves, then.

I don’t know if it’s just me, but I can almost feel the bond between these two

♦♦♦

A new exclusive MySpace clip from End of Watch –  Truth

And the brief Extra interview with Ben Lyons

8 thoughts on “Uncle Terry

  1. I’m sorry I haven’t been around more Gyllen but work got in the way and as you know I’ve been abroad and I’m about to leave again in a few days. Nice to see that you’re still busy with this guy LOL Just kidding. Lovely vid with Jake and his fans, he doesn’t seem to mind at all, he looks polite and charming and he’S smiling a lot.

  2. Great, Nice to see his work. EoW is just around the couner for the states. Also glad to hear that the Oscars are looking at him again. Thought he got robbed the last time. As for the guy and getting an autograph, He needs to get his head out of is a.. I guess Jake just HAS to bend backwards for EVERYBODY. Okay, I’ll stop. For now. LOL

    • EoW will premiere tomorrow at TIFF, I guess we’ll read a lot about it. I can’t wait and at the same time I don’t.
      I honestly don’t care much about the Oscars, although I’ll admit that a film getting Oscar-buzzed is a good thing.
      As for Jake and the stage-door debate I just think that he’ll never be able to please everybody and that’s a fact.

  3. If I were in a position to meet Jake, I’d like to think that I would be respectful of him and show lots of gratitude for an autograph and pic. He’s human and sometimes doesn’t feel like throwing a big smile!

  4. So many goodies in one post. Video is very interesting. Jake’s so patient with fans. I hope he will survive till the end of November. He seems to enjoy it in a way.
    So good to see pictures from the stage, it gives some impression on the play.

    • I think he really does enjoy being surrounded by enthusiastic fans when he’s promoting or in these days when he’s done with the play for the day. When he’s on his own doing private stuff, that’s when he understandably gets pissed if people crowd him.

Leave a Reply

