Jake on set with Naomi in NY

A good looking and stubbly Jake (I miss the Beard but I’ll admit that a shaved Jake is a sight for sore eyes) has been spotted visiting his mum Naomi Foner on the set of her new film “Very Good Girls“, starring Dakota Fanning and Elizabeth Olsen among others like Demi Moore and Richard Dreyfuss (I had no idea Peter Sarsgaard also played a role).

(pic courtesy of crushable.com, who wrote this funny post)

More pictures of course at IHJ and all of you Jake stalkers enjoy this 2-minute video of Jake and the rest of the gang taking a pause from filming.

To redeem this shamefully pointless post I want to bring to your attention a lovely comment left the other day on my blog post ‘That’s a wrap’ . The mother of a beautiful actress/model who had a small part in An Enemy told us something about Jake. It’s not the first time and it won’t be the last I’m sure that I feel proud of Jake as if he were a good friend of mine.

Jo on July 15, 2012 at 10:32 am said: My daughter Alexis worked with Jake on the “An Enemy” set last Tuesday. She tells me he’s an extremely pleasant and down to earth guy who went out of his way to advise her on her scenes and also showed an interest in her own life in Toronto.

That’s Jake Gyllenhaal for you.

18 thoughts on “Jake on set with Naomi in NY

  1. Always nice to see new photos. I gotta say, although he looks amazing (does he ever not?) I think I do prefer him less uhm… muscly…

    Anywho…very sweet quote there. 🙂 Can’t wait for An Enemy to come to any cinema near me…

    Thank you. 🙂

    Nev

  2. “Shamefully pointless post” ?! I see nothing that could be considered either shameful or pointless. 🙂 I find it very interesting to get those behind-the-scenes glimpses of movie making and actors at work. From the photos it looks like it was a VERY hot day in NYC. And then Jake walks up and makes it ten times hotter…

  3. “shamefully pointless post”? the point is to cherish Jake’s pictures! To see him relaxed, in a great mood, enjoying being at his mom movie set, mingling with young cast.

  4. It great to see him. Looks like he is helping out his mom. Sweet. I like his arm but I enjoy look at his upper body all together. mmmmm Have to stop now. Thinking WAY to much. XD

Leave a Reply

