Cast complete

We were wondering just yesterday who would be cast as schoolgirl Anna for  If There Is I Haven’t Found It Yet and now we know.

ANNIE FUNKE (Anna) is thrilled to be a part of such an incredible company. Broadway: Hairspray. Wicked (San Francisco). Off-Broadway: Silence! The Musical. Annie has worked around the country at Casa Manana, STAGES St. Louis, Riverside Theatre, Lyric Theatre of Oklahoma and Music Theatre of Wichita. Annie is an alum of the School at Steppenwolf in Chicago, and holds a BFA in Musical Theatre from University of Oklahoma. A huge thank you to the entire creative team, Michael Longhurst, Jim Carnahan and Craig Holzberg. For my family. JAB-L.

I’ll bet she’s thrilled. A little more about this VERY LUCKY girl in this interview.

A reminder of what the play is about

Fifteen-year-old Anna’s weight makes her a natural target for bullies. When her mom transfers Anna to the school where she teaches in order to protect her daughter, it only makes things worse. Anna’s environmentalist dad, determined to finish his new book and save the planet, is no help at all. Just as Anna gets suspended for retaliating with a head-butt, her estranged uncle Terry arrives unannounced. A heartbroken drifter with the mouth of a sailor, Terry reaches out to Anna in a way that no one ever has. Their unexpected friendship sends her parents’ rocky marriage into a tailspin as the whole family wonders, what–or who–really needs saving?

A heartbroken drifter with the mouth of a sailor…my countdown has started.

13 thoughts on “Cast complete

  1. So finally we have Anna! Nice girl. Seems right for the role. She’s quite experience as an actress. Impressive at her age. As a teenager she should be on twitter, but I couldn’t find her.

  2. Thank you for the information! I read her interview a bit, then my impression is that she is a good actress also good woman. I’d like to read the rest of interview when I have time. I might I like her if I could watch this show… ohhhh really I wish I could go to Broadway this autumn, of course, to see Jake!

  3. I’m tearful at the moment because we most likely won’t be able to go see the play based on bills coming (i.e. vet bills, tuition). Oh well.

Leave a Reply

