PHAMOUS NOBODY$ – Jake Gyllenhaal is getting ready to fight

I don’t care for boxing and Jake’s next film Southpaw is not one I’m looking forward to (sorry Jake) but these photos taken in Las Vegas where apparently our guy is spending some time trying out his fists and watching boxers on the ring are worth a post. My friend The Beard looks trimmed. Not so much the hair but the bear look is gone and he looks as handsome as ever. 20140413-220123.jpg 20140413-220140.jpg 20140413-220152.jpg 20140413-220229.jpg 20140413-220209.jpg 20140413-220419.jpg

10 thoughts on “PHAMOUS NOBODY$ – Jake Gyllenhaal is getting ready to fight

    • Hey nycm, that’s fine, it’s just a matter of tastes. I’m curious to know how much of the boxer’s personal life – apparently a lot – takes the screen. Glad you’re going to enjoy this a lot, then!

      • Forgot to sign my name…Mina Jensen-Moncur. My son loves Jake and is excited about his movie. I miss Jake a lot and hope to see him at work again real soon. His opinion is that boxing movies are some of the best ever made.

      • Hi Mina, thanks for reminding me your real name, sorry I had forgotten. I guess you’re going to see the film with your son, how cool is that! Is he a Jake fan too?

  1. same for me Gyll, not a boxing’s fan and, in general, there are only few movies about it that i liked in the past (one o f these was Warrior with Tom H.) but i’m really curios to see Jake in these role, choice very different this time…and welcome back Dastan’s body ;P eheheheh

    • Oh yeah, he’s bulking up pretty well, isn’t he? As much as I don’t care for boxing I love it that Jake always takes his roles seriously and studies hard to get into character. He’s very dedicated but we knew that already.

  2. I, too, am not crazy about boxing, but I finally figured out how to approach my thoughts on this movie Southpaw. It isn’t a movie about boxing, it’s a story about a man who happens to be a boxer and now I am really looking forward to it. I suppose some boxing movies really are pretty good (I liked The Fighter with Christian Bale and Mark Wahlburg and Hugh Jackman’s mostly-for-kids Real Steel) but only if the fighting metaphor works. It did wonders for Rocky Balboa, right?

    • This is what I hope, that the movie will focus more on the character’s private life and less on the boxing. I have a physical adversion towards people beating the shit out of each other for the sake of it (not to mention the money) and even unanimously acclaimed films like Million Dollar Baby left me pretty cold. But that’s just me and I hope this new project will give Jake exactly what he’ll surely work hard in order to get and that it will fulfill all his expectations.

  3. Geez, just think – Jake has to learn how to box like a professional, and not only that but do it left-handed! After the training he went through for End of Watch just to play a cop in a movie, I can only imagine how he’s going to throw himself into the mindset of a boxer for Southpaw. He’s one seriously motivated actor who has some seriously gorgeous abs! I want more photos of shirtless Jake!

    • Those are some seriously gorgeous abs and he has just started working out for the role, following his transformation into a professional boxer will be interesting and hopefully lots of photos will be available for all of us to enjoy. Focus on abs, biceps and thighs please.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,246 other followers

