Short Post

I hope this short new post finds you all well.

You know why I haven’t been around these past two weeks but I kind of feel guilty all the same for the lack of updates. Thank god Jake Gyllenhaal has been kind to me and hasn’t been around much either, stuck on the set in Atlanta filming ‘Prisoners’ with Hugh Jackman. I haven’t forgotten that I owe you a thorough post about Prisoners, just be patient and I’ll get there.

This may be one of my shortest posts but that doesn’t mean that you don’t get a couple of pictures.

Jake at the Arts In The Armed Forces event on November 11, 2012.

Damn, but I miss that beard

©2012 David Burnett/Contact Press Images

©2012 David Burnett/
Contact Press Images

Marylouise Burke, Jake Gyllenhaal, Eisa Davis, William Jackson Harper, Zach Grenier and Adam Driver
©2012 David Burnett/
Contact Press Images

As I said, not much on the news front but I found this the other day and it makes me really happy, because Jake sure deserves to be honored for supporting good causes like the Edible Schoolyard and yeah, Jake Gyllenhaal alert!

Save The Date

More soon.  Thanks for your patience.

6 thoughts on “Short Post

  1. Glad to see you are back, GC, even if only briefly for now. There’s nothing at all wrong with a short post, especially one that includes some fantastic photos. As for the beard… better to have grown and shaved than never to have grown at all?

    Take care of yourself and please know I’m still sending positive thoughts your way.

    • Thank you Susan, your thoughts are appreciated. Yeah, better to have grown it than not, it’s that shaving part that I didn’t like :-) I love these two pics, I wish there were a video of his reading. I miss Jake performing live. The play spoiled me.

  2. Warm feelings from me too! Nice to see Jake laughs again. Beard is sported with dignity it deserves! Did you see how many beards were on BAFTA last night? Jake made it trendy and then shaved himself!
    Take care!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,246 other followers

